Avis des employés pour Maersk Line

Voir les 677 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Above average company that could use some new blood
2nd Assistant Engineer (ancien employé) –  Norfolk, VA14 novembre 2018
Overall had a very good experience despite job locations and certain personnel on certain ships. The lifestyle is not for everyone but they try to make the long months away from home bearable. Most people I worked with were quality co-workers as well as some life long friends.
Points positifs
Great peoplw to work with
Points négatifs
Office is cery disconnected from ships
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace
Profile - Process Expert- Operations (ancien employé) –  Airoli, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra14 novembre 2018
Very good and reputed company to work for. Become a part of worlds largest shipping company. Huge knowledge about shipping industry and proud to work for it....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A place to learn
Executive Administrative Assistant (ancien employé) –  Región Metropolitana12 novembre 2018
During my time in Maersk, I had the opportunity to have and Administration manager who had a lot of experience and was willing to teach and guide you, in order that her team would reach the best results according to the company's needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Unfriendly working environment.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (ancien employé) –  The Woodlands, TX9 novembre 2018
This was a face paced stressful job. A typical day consisted of creating bills of lading, ensuring items cleared customs and communicating with the customer to provide updates as needed.
Points positifs
Steady paycheck.
Points négatifs
This job was very stressful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great pay in a friendly atmospher. Fast paced.
3rd Asst Engineer (ancien employé) –  International6 novembre 2018
I would say this one of the more stressful ocean going ship companies to work for but it one of the highest paying in the American fleet. The hours are long and at all times of the day. You often have to work from 8am to 3pm and then again from say, 9pm to 4am. Management is usually hard driving. The ships are clean and in good condition and it takes a lot to keep them that way. We usually go to the Middle East which sometimes makes the engine room over 100 degrees Fahrenheit and yes, you do have to work in it.
Points positifs
2 half hour coffee breaks and an hour for lunch
Points négatifs
Stressful hours and hot temperatures
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and constantly changing environment
Finance Business Partner (employé actuel) –  Istanbul5 novembre 2018
I learned how to organize and lead a multinational business environment with multiple brands and teams.
The most enjoyable part of my job was to have the chance to learn new ways of reporting and presenting my work.
Points positifs
Multinational business environment
Points négatifs
Healthcare
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productivity
Customer Service Representative (ancien employé) –  Manila5 novembre 2018
Provide good insective program to be more confortable inside the company , good training environment to all users every time or when have new updates in the shipping process
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not for everyone
Professional Assistant (ancien employé) –  Norfolk, VA5 novembre 2018
Initially, I was thrilled to be there. However, the pace was so quick and the other assistants were so busy, I received little to no training. I was also left out of activities and outings. While most of the people were extremely nice, the culture was not one I felt comfortable in. Perhaps it was just because of my previous experience, and your mileage may vary, but I did not wish to stay on. The job ended after 3 months and I was relieved.
Points positifs
Gorgeous, well appointed office, downtown Norfolk
Points négatifs
Stressful, fast paced and the pay did not measure up to the work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed shipping
Chief Cook / Steward (ancien employé) –  Norfolk, VA3 novembre 2018
Getting paid while being able to see the world was a great experience. Room and board. 3 meals a day. What more can someone ask for...I wish I could go back.
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Being away from home
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Mega bedrijf
Cargo Controller (ancien employé) –  Rotterdam31 octobre 2018
Binnen Maersk heb je veel mogelijkheden om te groeien.
Points positifs
Veel mogelijkheden
Points négatifs
Geen inspraak
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
excellent company to work for
Project Manager / Migration Manager (ancien employé) –  pune30 octobre 2018
excellent company to work for.
great work life balance.
good stability at work.
company maintains a good envoirment at workplace.
will definitel endorse this company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Steward/messman
Steward (ancien employé) –  Manila30 octobre 2018
Assist chief cook as and when required, assist c/ck in the proper maintenance, inventory and operation of the galley, pantry and locker stores.
I ensure all areas of responsibilities are kept, tidy, clean, hygienix and well maintained at all times.
I'm practicing my self to become a chief cook.
Points positifs
Free lunches, etc
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Proactive and challenging work environment.
Account Executive (ancien employé) –  Los Angeles, CA29 octobre 2018
Maersk Line is constantly evolving with new systems and policies that make it very challenging to reach a proper work/life balance. Very difficult to advance into Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Work life balance
Team Manager (ancien employé) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu28 octobre 2018
This company gives a great work life balance. The best company to gain shipping knowledge. Gives importance to female employees. Very professional and highly knowledgeable co workers. Gives us an opportunity to know different culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 2NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Armador líder mundial no segmento
Coordenadora de Capacity América Latina (ancien employé) –  São Paulo, SP24 octobre 2018
Foi uma grande escola trabalhar na Maersk Line.
Recomendo fortemente!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
SAP Technical Manager (ancien employé) –  India22 octobre 2018
Offers great working environment with good work-life balance. Offers opportunities for personal and professional development by means of internal and external pieces of training.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, hard work
4th Engineer (ancien employé) –  worldwide12 octobre 2018
The work life balance while at sea is definitely not for everyone. But the company is one of the best in the industry to work for in terms of salary and leave.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not to bad company
Finance Executive (ancien employé) –  South Point9 octobre 2018
Salary and bonus is not impressive. Culture expect you to work late but the team that I've worked with is helpful. Progression is limited unless you are a management trainee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail plaisant mais exigeant
Responsable Gestion de la " capacité " (ancien employé) –  Abidjan, CI9 octobre 2018
Ce poste était en lien permanent avec le siège de l'entreprise à Copenhague pour piloter et gérer les volumes à embarquer sur chaque navire en tenant compte de divers contraintes notamment pendant les saisons de forte demande d'espace comme la saison du cacao , du café , de la noix de cajou etc ….principales matières premières que nous acheminions

Il y avait donc forcement un fort degré de stress mais très exaltant car challengeant

Une journée de travail commençait inévitablement par la consultation de la situation des escales dans les ports de la cote ouest africaine puis par la réception des instructions du siège puis par des traitements des données des volumes à charger avec les instructions qui évoluaient à tout moment

Il y avait également une part de travail en direct avec les clients locaux
Points positifs
Bonne ambiance de travail, repas gratuits, deplacements payes par l 'entreprise, voiture de service etc...
Points négatifs
Stress, exigence de rentabilité et de productivité, longues heures de travail ...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire/Avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace culture
Capacity Coordinator (ancien employé) –  Provincia de Panamá8 octobre 2018
A love to worked for Maersk. I had the opportunity to learn a lot, do different positions. It is a company I will definitely will recommend to make a career and growth professionally. I quit to take a year for MBA studies and now Ill be in Ireland for 8 month polishing my english.
Points positifs
Bonus scheme year
Points négatifs
contingencies and long hours, lack of visibility due to systems not properly integrated
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile ?Oui 1NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Maersk Line. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 677 avis
5261
4267
3111
223
115

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire/Avantages sociaux
3,7Sécurité de l'emploi/Évolution de carrière
3,7Management
3,9Culture d'entreprise